Science


Welcome to the Science Department at Southern Union State Community College. Our instructors share the goal of maintaining a program of teaching excellence enhanced by providing a personalized classroom atmosphere.

We offer a wide variety of courses ranging from the Biological to the Physical and Chemical Sciences that will help you meet your curriculum needs for graduation from Southern Union or transfer to four-year colleges and universities.

The faculty of the Science Department are experienced and highly qualified professionals who want to open the door of opportunity to you by helping you attain your educational goals. After graduation, many of our students go on to enjoy successful careers in engineering, health sciences and other specialized technical fields.

If you have any questions or would like more information about the Science Department, please contact the Department Chair.

 


Faculty

Steve Owen Department Chair, Biology sowen@suscc.edu

Mary Ann Aglan Chemistry maglan@suscc.edu
Heather Armbruster Biology harmbruster@suscc.edu
Curtis Burney Biology cburney@suscc.edu
Clint Foster Biology cfoster@suscc.edu
Joseph Hayes Biology jhayes@suscc.edu
Malorie Hayes Biology mhayes@suscc.edu
Frederick James Biology fjames@suscc.edu
Greg Koerper Biology/Chemistry gkoerper@suscc.edu
Ron Sanders Astronomy/Physics rsanders@suscc.edu
Phillip Vernon Biology/Physical Science pvernon@suscc.edu