Programs of Study - Office of the Dean - Southern Union State Community College

Southern Union State Community College

Page Content Utility Links Main Links Footer Links Local Links Back to Full Site

Programs of Study

Office of the Dean

Academic Division

At Southern Union State Community College, the Academic Division offers Associate in Science (A.S.) and Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) degrees. Students may also earn certificates in some curriculum areas. The Academic Division departments include Business, Child Development, Fine Arts, Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, and Social Sciences. 
 

Academic Division Leadership Team 

Linda North Dean of Academics 
Email: lnorth@suscc.edu 

Robin Brown Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness 
Email: rbrown@suscc.edu

Nancy Bramlett Director of Distance Education
Email: nbramlett@suscc.edu

Connor Chauveaux Director of Adult Education
Email: cchauveaux@suscc.edu

Tyler Laye Director of Academic Programs
Email: tlaye@suscc.edu

Eddie Pigg Associate Dean of Institutional Research & Academic Advancement 
Email: epigg@suscc.edu

Steve Spratlin Associate Dean of Instruction 
Email: sspratlin@suscc.edu

Michelle Wimbish Director of Learning Resources Center
Email: mwimbish@suscc.edu


Main Links

Local Links