Programs of Study - Office of the Dean - Southern Union State Community College

Southern Union State Community College

Page Content Utility Links Main Links Footer Links Local Links Back to Full Site

Programs of Study

Office of the Dean

Academic Division

At Southern Union State Community College, the Academic Division offers Associate in Science (A.S.) and Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) degrees. Students may also earn certificates in some curriculum areas. The Academic Division departments include Business, Child Development, Fine Arts, Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, and Social Sciences. 

Academic Division Leadership Team 

Linda North Dean of Academics 

Robin Brown Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness 

Connor Chauveaux Director of Adult Education

Tyler Laye Director of Academic Programs

Eddie Pigg Associate Dean of Institutional Research & Academic Advancement 

Steve Spratlin Associate Dean of Instruction 

Michelle Wimbish Director of Learning Resources Center

Main Links

Local Links