Office of the Dean


The Academic Division at Southern Union State Community College offers the Associate in Science (A.S.) and Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) degrees. Students may also earn Certificates in some curriculum areas. 

Academic Division departments include Business, Child Development, Fine Arts, Language Arts, Mathematics, Science and Social Sciences. 

Academic Division Leadership Team 

Linda North Dean of Academics  lnorth@suscc.edu 

Robin Brown Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness rbrown@suscc.edu

Nancy Bramlett Director of Distance Education nbramlett@suscc.edu

Annie Gamill Interim Director of Adult Education agamill@suscc.edu

Tyler Laye Director of Academic Programs tlaye@suscc.edu

Eddie Pigg Associate Dean of Institutional Research & Academic Advancement epigg@suscc.edu

Steve Spratlin Associate Dean of Instruction sspratlin@suscc.edu