Faculty

Beverly Corley, Department Chair
English
B.S. M.Ed., Additional Graduate Studies, Auburn University
bcorley@suscc.edu

Jane Blankenship
Developmental English

B.S., M.Ed., Auburn University
jblankenship@suscc.edu

Todd Aldridge
English

B.A., Central Michigan University
M.A., Ph.D., Auburn University
taldridge@suscc.edu

Jeremy Bearden
English

B.A., M.A., University of Alabama at Birmingham
jbearden@suscc.edu

Anna Federinko
English
B.A., Columbus College
M.A., Auburn University
afederinko@suscc.edu

Kristi Hickman
English
B.S., Auburn University
M.S., Auburn University at Montgomery
khickman@suscc.edu

Pam Horn
English

B.A., M.A., University of Alabama at Birmingham
Ph.D., Auburn University
phorn@suscc.edu

Dwayne Hudson
Speech
B.S., Alabama State University
M.S., Troy State University
dhudson@suscc.edu

Kim Jones
Reading
B.S. M.S Ed., Auburn University at Montgomery
kjones@suscc.edu

Emily Laseter
English
B.A., M.L.A., Auburn University
elaseter@suscc.edu

Elizabeth McClendon
English

B.S., M.Ed.,  Auburn University
bmcclendon@suscc.edu

Anna Reed
English/Speech
B.A., Auburn University
B.A., M.A., University of Alabama at Birmingham
areed@suscc.edu

Cayce Van Horn
English

B.A., Columbus State University
M.A., Auburn University
M.S., Florida State University
cvanhorn@suscc.edu

Joan Whitten
English
B.A., Columbia College
M.A. Tulane University
jwhitten@suscc.edu