Faculty & Staff


Administration

Name Title Email Extension
Rhonda Davis, MSN, RN                      Dean of Health Sciences  rdavis@suscc.edu 5511
Melinda Clanton, MSM Assistant to the Dean  mclanton@suscc.edu 5514
Gloria Davis Health Sciences Receptionist  gdavis@suscc.edu 5510
Chiquita Brooks, MBA Advisor/Recruiter  cbrooks@suscc.edu 5519
Breanna Carr, AAS Health Sciences Clerk  bcarr@suscc.edu 5547
Ebony Mark, MS                                                Health Sciences Admissions   emark@suscc.edu         5515            

 

Emergency Medical Services Department

Name Title Email Extension
Steve Simpson, BSBA, NRP                 Program Director  ssimpson@suscc.edu     5533            
Anthony Caldwell, MS, NRP Faculty   agcaldwell@suscc.edu 5518
Christopher Downs, BS, NRP Faculty  cdowns@suscc.edu 5546
Jessica Duncan, BS, NRP Faculty   jduncan@suscc.edu 5545 
Richard Pike, MS, NRP Faculty  rpike@suscc.edu 5520
Nick Ray, BS, RN, NRP                                Faculty/Clinical Coordinator     nickray@suscc.edu 5527

 

Health and Wellness Department

Name Title Email Extension
Amy Rogers, EDD                            Program Director    arogers@suscc.edu   5530
Chris Rhodes, MED                                                            Faculty  crhodes@suscc.edu         5534

 

Medical Assisting Technology Department

Name Title Email Extension
Melanie Caldwell,MSN, RN, CEN, CCMA(NHA)       Program Director    mcaldwell@suscc.edu     5220        

 

Nursing Department

Name Title Email Extension
Lisa Shiver, DNP, RN                                     Chair of Nursing     lshiver@suscc.edu    5542          
Mary John Brown, MSN, RN Faculty  mbrown@suscc.edu 5195
Brooke Burton, MSN, RN Faculty  bburton@suscc.edu 5526
Kellie Byrd, MSN, RN, CNOR Faculty  kbyrd@suscc.edu 5531
Tawyna Cash, MSN, RN Faculty  tcash@suscc.edu 5539
Tonya Caypless, MSN, RN Faculty  tcaypless@suscc.edu 5176
Chandra Darden, MSN, RN Faculty  cdarden@suscc.edu 5558
Sarah Howell, DNP, RN Faculty  showell@suscc.edu 5543
Stephanie Huff, DNP, RN, FNP-BC                               Faculty          shuff@suscc.edu                5535
Brandi Jones, MSN, RN Faculty  bjones@suscc.edu 5549
Jan Martin, MSN, RN, FNP Faculty  jmartin@suscc.edu 5541
Brandi McCoy, MSN, RN  Faculty  bmccoy@suscc.edu 5544
Chris Reed, MSN, RN Faculty  creed@suscc.edu 5532
Stacie Stokes, MSN, RN, CNOR Faculty                      sstokes@suscc.edu            5540
Melissa Wheeles, MSN, RN, FNP-BC Faculty  mrwheeles@suscc.edu 5528

 

Physical Therapist Assistant Department

Name Title Email Extension
Jeff Leatherman, MS, PT, DPT                 Program Director  jleatherman@suscc.edu 5254
Anne Hughes, PTA, CEC                           Faculty/Clinical Coordinator  ahughes@suscc.edu          5255

 

Radiography Department

Name Title Email Extension
Mary Catherine Herndon, M.A., R.T.(R)                     Program Director  mherndon@suscc.edu 5538          
Buddy Glidewell B.S.R.S., R.T.(R), (MR)       Faculty  bglidewell@suscc.edu      5517
Josh Tucker B.S., R.T.(R), (MR) Adjunct Faculty  jtucker@suscc.edu  

 

Surgical Technology Department

Name Title Email Extension
Timothy Lester, CST, BS, MHM                                    Program Director    tlester@suscc.edu    5536        
Carolyn Norton, CST/CFA                                    Adjunct Faculty  cnorton@suscc.edu          5556

 

Therapeutic Massage Department

Name Title Email Extension
Kendall Yates, MSS, LMT                                                 Program Director    kyates@suscc.edu                      5605