Current Students - Overview - Southern Union State Community College

Southern Union State Community College

Page Content Utility Links Main Links Footer Links Local Links Back to Full Site

Current Students

Overview

Student Success Center

At Southern Union, success is about having support. The Success Center located on the Opelika Campus, offers Southern Union students free services designed to maximize student involvement in their personal learning and development.

Our staff works collaboratively with students as they explore options for creating academic and personal success. We want to see our students succeed!

Business and Technology Center Building, Room 110 

OUR MISSION

The mission of the Student Success Center is to enhance student learning and development through programs and staff. The Student Success Center is open to all Southern Union State Community College students for tutoring or for a quietFree Tutoring  Hours for Summer 2020 Semester place to study. 

COVID-19 PROCEDURES UPDATE

May 20, 2020

Free tutorial services still available through the Student Success Center. Students can set appointments and tutors with meet virtually with students. Click this link for appointments: Tutoring Appointments

Services Available

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES STAFF

Picture of Cydney Mathews

Cydney Mathews Coordinator, Student Success Center
ADA Coordinator-Opelika Campus
Email: cmathews@suscc.edu  Phone: 334-745-6437, Ext. 5488

 

Destin Priester, Math Tutor
dpriester@suscc.edu
Jeffrey Jackson, Writing Coach
jjackson@suscc.edu
Isaiah Prather, Math Tutor
iprather@suscc.edu
Wendy Lundy, Writing Coach
wlundy@suscc.edu..
Caitlin Knight, Writing Coach
caknight@suscc.edu
Dr. Justin Mellette, Writing Coach
jmellette@suscc.edu
Tessa Thompson, Writing Coach
tthompson@suscc.edu
Noori Mallaji, Writing Coach
nmallaji@suscc.edu
Janice Canty, Writing Coach
jcanty@suscc.edu
Shellie Smith, Writing Coach
ssmith@suscc.edu
Sherri Sumners, Writing Coach
ssumners@suscc.edu
Carlena Barker, Writing Coach (Valley)
cbarker@suscc.edu
Jennifer Gray, Writing Coach (Wadley)
jgray@suscc.edu
 

 

 

 


Main Links