Academic Advising


 

Schedule a Virtual Advising Appointment

Academic advising will take place virtually during the Summer 2020 semester, as we are unable to conduct in-person meetings. There are two options for scheduling a virtual meeting:

  1. If you know which advisor you'd like to speak with, you can contact them directly at the emails below! They can either answer your questions or schedule a virtual meeting. 
  2. To schedule a virtual meeting with any available advisor, complete the following form: Virtual Advising Request Form. An advisor will be assigned to your session and email you with more information. 

All virtual meetings will be conducted on Google Meet, and you must have access to a webcam and microphone to utilize this service. To comply with FERPA, students will be asked to show a valid photo ID before each appointment. 

 

student academic division

We are excited that you are taking classes with Southern Union, and we look forward to working with you!

Advising Staff

Opelika Campus

Jeremy Taunton - Coordinator of Advising/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5305)
jtaunton@suscc.edu

Madisen Cope - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5494)
mcope@suscc.edu

Kenny Gray - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5306)
kegray@suscc.edu

Dr. Patsy Parker - Advisor 
334-745-6437 (ext - 5317)
pparker@suscc.edu

Valley Campus

Robin Brown - Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
334-756-4151 (Extension - 5204)
rbrown@suscc.edu

Wadley Campus

Carol Howell - Advisor/Recruiter
256-395-2211 (Extension - 5403)
chowell@suscc.edu

Ally Silva - Athletic Advising
256-395-2211 (Extension - 5813)
asilva@suscc.edu

Health Sciences Division

Kayla Whaley - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5519)
kwhaley@suscc.edu

Technical Division

Amanda Harkins - Advisor
334-745-6437 (ext - 5411)
aharkins@suscc.edu

 


Advising Hours

Summer Term

Monday-Thursday 7:00 a.m.  - 5:30 p.m.

Closed on Friday.