Academic Advising


 

Fall 2020 Registration

Please visit the following website for information about registering for Fall classes: Fall 2020 Registration Information. For additional questions, please contact the Advising Office at suadvising@suscc.edu

Schedule a Virtual Advising Appointment

Academic advising will take place virtually during the Summer 2020 semester, as we are unable to conduct in-person meetings. To schedule a virtual meeting, click on the "Schedule an Appointment" button below, and select an advisor based on your campus and program of study.

All virtual meetings will be conducted on Google Meet, and you must have access to a webcam and microphone to utilize this service. To comply with FERPA, students will be asked to show a valid photo ID before each appointment. If you are not able to do a virtual meeting, you can reach out to the advisors at the emails and phone numbers below. 


Advising Staff

General Questions

Southern Union Advising Office
suadvising@suscc.edu

Opelika Campus

Jeremy Taunton - Coordinator of Advising/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5305)
jtaunton@suscc.edu

Madisen Cope - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5494)
mcope@suscc.edu

Kenny Gray - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5306)
kegray@suscc.edu

Dr. Patsy Parker - Advisor 
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5317)
pparker@suscc.edu

Alyson Skinner - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5307)
askinner@suscc.edu

Valley Campus

Robin Brown - Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
334-756-4151 (Extension - 5204)
rbrown@suscc.edu

Valley Evening Students

Richard Halsey - Valley Evening Students
rhalsey@suscc.edu

Wadley Campus

Carol Howell - Advisor/Recruiter
256-395-2211 (Extension - 5403)
chowell@suscc.edu

Ally Silva - Athletic Advising
256-395-2211 (Extension - 5813)
asilva@suscc.edu

Health Sciences Division

Kayla Whaley - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5519)
kwhaley@suscc.edu

Technical Division

Amanda Harkins - Advisor
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5411)
aharkins@suscc.edu

 


Advising Hours

Summer Term

Monday-Thursday 7:00 a.m.  - 5:30 p.m.

Closed on Friday.

Fall Term

Monday-Thursday 7:15 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.

Friday 7:15 a.m.  - 12:15 p.m.

Spring Term

Monday-Thursday 7:15 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.

Friday 7:15 a.m.  - 12:15 p.m.