Academic Advising


 

Academic Advising Appointments

Academic Advising is by appointment only, and appointments will be offered virtually and in-person. For quick questions, you can email or call an advisor directly at the contact information on this webpage! For longer conversations, you can schedule a 30-minute meeting with an advisor.

Virtual Meetings:  All virtual meetings will be conducted on Google Meet, and access to a webcam and microphone is helpful to utilize this service. To comply with FERPA, students will be asked to show a valid photo ID before each appointment. 

In-Person Meetings: In-person appointments will be available from August 31st - November 19th during the Fall Semester. Masks and social distancing are required for an in-person appointment. 

Schedule an Appointment: Click on "Schedule an Appointment" below, and select whether you would like a virtual or in-person meeting. A confirmation email will be sent to the email address that you provide on the registration form. If you schedule a virtual meeting, the confirmation email will provide a link to the Google Meet. If the advisor you would like to meet with is unavailable, you can reach out to them by email or phone at the contact information below.

Technical Division: Students in the Technical Division can reach out to Amanda Harkins (aharkins@suscc.edu), Eric Sewell (esewell@suscc.edu), or Tyler Nelson (tnelson@suscc.edu) for assistance with advising. 

 

Advising Staff

General Questions

Southern Union Advising Office
suadvising@suscc.edu

Opelika Campus

Jeremy Taunton - Coordinator of Advising/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5305)
jtaunton@suscc.edu

Madisen Cope - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5494)
mcope@suscc.edu

Kenny Gray - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5306)
kegray@suscc.edu

Dr. Patsy Parker - Advisor 
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5317)
pparker@suscc.edu

Health Sciences Division

Alyson Skinner - Advisor/Recruiter
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5519)
askinner@suscc.edu

Valley Campus

Robin Brown - Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
334-756-4151 (Extension - 5204)
rbrown@suscc.edu

Opelika and Valley Evening Students

Richard Halsey - Evening Students
rhalsey@suscc.edu

Wadley Campus

Carol Howell - Advisor/Recruiter
256-395-2211 (Extension - 5403)
chowell@suscc.edu

Ally Silva - Athletic Advising
256-395-2211 (Extension - 5813)
asilva@suscc.edu

Technical Division

Amanda Harkins - Advisor
334-745-6437 (Extension - 5411)
aharkins@suscc.edu

 


Advising Hours

Summer Term

Monday-Thursday 7:00 a.m.  - 5:30 p.m.

Closed on Friday.

Fall Term

Monday-Thursday 7:15 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.

Friday 7:15 a.m.  - 12:15 p.m.

Spring Term

Monday-Thursday 7:15 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.

Friday 7:15 a.m.  - 12:15 p.m.