Southern Union State Community College

Workkeys Certification

WorkKeys
The Assessment Center administers WorkKeys Testing for individuals who are seeking employment as paraprofessionals in area school systems that require applicants have the WorkKeys Proficiency Certificate for Teacher Assistants. The Assessment Center is also a certified testing site for the Career Readiness Certificate (CRC). Based on test scores, testers will be issued a Career Readiness Certificate at the bronze, silver, or gold level. Some area employers require a CRC certificate for employment candidates and students enrolled in a technical program are also required to take this test as part of their educational program. Interested persons should contact the Assessment Center at 334.745.6437, Extension 5563.

Students must email a completed WorkKeys Registration Form to Assessment Center staff (testing@suscc.edu) at least 24 hours before the test date. Click here for the WorkKeys Registration Form.

WorkKeys Testing Schedule
Fall 2017

Monday, July 31, 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 8, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, August 25, 8:00 a.m.

Friday, September 1, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, September 8, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, September 29, 8:00 a.m.

Friday, October 6, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, October 13, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, October 20, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, October 27, 8:00 a.m.

Friday, November 3, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, November 17, 8:00 a.m.

Friday, December 1, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, December 8, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, December 15, 8:00 a.m.

ParaProfessional WorkKeys Testing Schedule (For those seeking employment in city and county systems)
Spring/Summer 2017

Friday, February 3, 8:00 a.m.

Friday, April 7, 8:00 a.m.

Monday, June 12, 1:00 p.m.

**All testing times are tentative and are subject to change.

All tests are administered on the Opelika Campus in the Assessment Center located on the first floor of the newly built Business and Technology Center (BTC). This building is easily accessible from West Point Parkway. Test-takers can park in the large student parking lot located in the front of the building.

Please call 334-745-6437 Ext. 5563 or email (jbrazell@suscc.edu) to set up an appointment for testing.

You can also visit  www.careerreadyalabama.com for more information.