Southern Union State Community College

Faculty and Staff

Business

Dr. Gwen Taunton (Department Chair)
Computer Science
A.A.T., Opelika State Technical College
B.S., Troy State University
M.A.T., Troy State University at Montgomery
Ph. D., Nova Southeastern University
gtaunton@suscc.edu

Beth Barks
Computer Science
B.I.E, M.S. Auburn University
bbarks@suscc.edu

Doss Buckalew
Computer Science
B.S., Auburn University
M.S.E., Auburn University
Additional Graduate Studies, University of North Alabama
dbuckalew@suscc.edu

Joanne Haaland
Accounting/Statistics
B.S., M.A., Auburn University
jhaaland@suscc.edu

Dr. Bonita Johnson
Business/Office Management
A.S., Southern Union State Community College
B.S., M.S., Ed.D, Auburn University
bonitajohnson@suscc.edu

Wanda Markie-Hunter
Business/Office Management
B.S., M.S. Ed, Auburn University
wmhunter@suscc.edu

Ken Somppi
Economics
B.A., UCLA
M.S., Auburn University
Additional Graduate Study, Auburn University
ksomppi@suscc.edu