Southern Union State Community College

Overview

 STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER

 

 Business and Technology Center Building
Room 110 (First Floor)

At Southern Union, success is about having the support. The Success Center located on the Opelika Campus, offers Southern Union students free services designed to maximize student involvement in their personal learning and development. Our staff works collaboratively with students as they explore options for creating academic and personal success. We want to see our students succeed!

OUR MISSION

The mission of the Student Success Center is to enhance student learning and development through programs and staff.

The Student Success Center is open to all Southern Union State Community College students for tutoring or for a quiet place to study. 

SERVICES AVAILABLE

Tutoring Services

Acuplacer Testing Remediation

Student Success Workshops

Career Exploration

Services for Persons with Disabilities

STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER STAFF

Cydney Mathews Coordinator, Student Success Center
ADA Coordinator-Opelika Campus
Email: cmathews@suscc.edu
Phone: 334.745.6437 Extension 5488

Lindsay Shaughnessy, Math Tutor
lshaughnessy@suscc.edu

Caitlin Knight, Writing Coach
cknight@suscc.edu

Elizabeth Lester, Writing Coach
elester@suscc.edu

Kate Nelson, Writing Coach
knelson@suscc.edu

Zeke Weldon, Writing Coach
eweldon@suscc.edu